<< Back to CCW Training
CCW Certification Courses
Course Date(s) & Time(s):
Sundays 2018 (Dates To Be Announced)
7:00 am to 7:00 pm (In class working lunch)
Nevada CCW Certification
and Utah CCW Certification
Eight (8) Hours (Nevada) -Four (4) Hours (Utah)
This is a basic 8 hour CCW certification course as mandated by the State of Nevada in order for eligible applicants to participate in and once successfully completed, to apply for their CCW (Concealed Carry Weapon) permit. This course covers a wide variety of topics including, but not limited to:
- Introduction to Concealed Carry
- What Is and What Is Not Self-Defense
- Legal & Civil Aspects of Carrying and Using a Firearm
- Developing the Proper Mindset
- Firearms Safety - Range Safety
- Basic Firearms Knowledge
- Nevada State Laws Concerning Carrying a Concealed Firearm
- Methods of Carrying & Concealing A Firearm
- Proper Shooting Techniques
- Course Review & Written Examination
- Live Fire Practice and Firearms Proficiency Qualifications
- and much, much more!
Please be advised that you must be eligible to own, possess, and carry a firearm in order to participate in this class. If you are not, please don't waste my time or yours! Please e-mail us for more information!
There are a limited number of participants accepted for this course, so please pre-register early in order to ensure your placement in this course.
- one (1) handgun
- 100 rounds of ammunition for each handgun
- hearing protection
- eye protection
- notebook & pen
NOTE: YOU will need to provide your own handgun and YOU will need to provide your own ammunition. Please call or e-mail us for more information!
Course Classroom Location: Click Here For Directions!
Reno Krav Maga
9333 Double R Blvd., Suite #1100
Reno, Nevada 89521
Live Fire Course Location:
Locations vary depending upon the time-of-year and location availability.
Course Cost: $125.00 (Nevada and Utah CCW Classes)